đź—ş Potential ACC Expansion & Conference Realignment

If Notre Dame decides to join the ACC, what University would you predict to be invited to join with them?

Is there anyone else out there who also thinks that Notre Dame feels like a better fit for the Big Ten than the ACC? (I don’t have an issue with them being in the ACC btw)

1 Like

Can we give someone tech and take 3?

I despise the fact that they are in the ACC.

6 Likes

Best I’ve heard all day!! I remember being so upset with them being forced on us.

1 Like

Geographically, yes but there is bad blood amongst other things.

Don’t be surprised if Liberty isn’t a candidate.

I’m assuming you’re joking right? The ACC would never - in all of the years that precede the heat death of the universe - bring in Liberty.

6 Likes

I used to spend my 9th grade study hall reading about conference realignment rumors on my 1st gen iPad so I think I’m an expert on this topic. Also that feels generations ago but I guess it hasn’t even been 10 years.

The first given is that we will not get anyone from the Big Ten or the SEC. They would suffer a large financial hit leaving given the vast disparity in member payout. Honestly I think that the only even remotely possible team would be our old friends at Maryland although it would never happen for a million reasons, namely hard feelings. The only reason I mention it is that, and I don’t even know if this is still the case, for at least a while they were not getting a full share from the conference because they had just joined. I’m sure it has expired by now.